Shipping From UK
Home - V98 VCM II VCM2 For Ford Diagnostic Tool Reviews
« Go Back

V98 VCM II VCM2 For Ford Diagnostic Tool Reviews

Related Product    
V98 VCM II VCM2 For Ford Diagnostic Tool

V98 VCM II VCM2 For Ford Diagnostic Tool

This tool is the same as SP177-C/SP177-C1, same function.
Item No. SP177-2
Buy It Now:€113.99
Write a Review
* Rating:
    Please select rating stars.
* Your First & Last Name:
* Your E-Mail Address:
* Review Detail:
*Verification Code:
      5851    No right? Get a new Verification Code
 
Share your thoughts about this item with other users. All reviews will be reviewed within two working days, aggressive reviews and spam will be blocked.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign In first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.
   by Mr.Martin Langelier , Sep 9, 2018
After a few months, still works great, but i did find an annoying detail, the black rubber jacket on the obd connector (DB26) is too thick, if the db26 plug is not screwed tight, it gave me a few communications errors, if you remove the black rubber jacket, and re-screw it again, you'll see the connector insertion is better in the VCMII.

Still use it in My Suzuki truck ...
V98 VCM II VCM2 For Ford Diagnostic Tool
V98 VCM II VCM2 For Ford Diagnostic Tool
€113.99
Reply #1 by Eason  Sep 11, 2018
Hello,
Thank you for your feedback,any problem, please feel free to contact us any time, thank you!

Regards
www.obdexpress.co.uk
   by Mr.Jouni Hongisto , Jul 2, 2018
Not working....
V98 VCM II VCM2 For Ford Diagnostic Tool
V98 VCM II VCM2 For Ford Diagnostic Tool
€113.99
Reply #1 by Eason  Jul 2, 2018
Hello,
Sorry for your inconvenience, we have a reply email to you, please check, thank you!

Regards
www.obdexpress.co.uk
Reply #2 by Eason  Jul 3, 2018
Hello,
Please update your device hardware, the attachment is Instructions, please check, thank you!

Regards
 
VCM2-update.doc  (124.0K)
   by Martin Langelier , Jun 23, 2018
I can confirm it works perfect with Suzuki SDT-2 software

Downgrade the firmware with : Ford_VCM_II_Software_Setup_v2.1.119.3.exe once installed, take around 15-30 mins, (close other programs) do what the software ask.

Note: only this version will work, downgrades procedure found on the web

Install latest SDT-2 : SDT-II_soft_2160033.EXE

Once installed : copy entire content of : C:\Program Files (x86)\Bosch\VTX-VCI\VCI Software (Ford-VCM-II) and copy over / over write the folder content with : C:\Program Files (x86)\Bosch\VTX-VCI\VCI Software (6516-Suzuki)

restart computer

Start VCI Manager you should see the VCMII, and do connect

Start SDT-2 and have fun, be cautious, i think you can save the car profile ...

You can use Ford SDI in parallel, but not sure up to witch version, maybe 91 -94 ??, if to recent (like 100 - 101) , it will try to overwrite the firmware and mess all the previous job ...

Ford SDI has an 3 days limit of use, normally you use the DVD content to do the job in VmWare, there is an virtual Windows XP all prepared in the dvd too.
V98 VCM II VCM2 For Ford Diagnostic Tool
V98 VCM II VCM2 For Ford Diagnostic Tool
€113.99
Reply #1 by Eason  Jun 25, 2018
Hello,
Have a nice day!
Thank you for your feedback on our website.

Regards
www.obdexpress.co.uk
   by Martin Langelier , Jun 22, 2018
oh forgot to tell this : mine has the blue banana jack soldered / not shown in the pictures.
V98 VCM II VCM2 For Ford Diagnostic Tool
V98 VCM II VCM2 For Ford Diagnostic Tool
€113.99
Reply #1 by Eason  Jun 22, 2018
Hello,
About"the blue banana jack soldered / not shown in the pictures"  ,  what do you mean?

Regards
   by Martin Langelier , Jun 22, 2018
seems very well built, high quality as described, some documents / softwares are in Chinese or Japanese, good chat communications too :)

By DHL I had 23$ duty fees, Beware, fast shipping, thanks

Will try with Suzuki SDT-2 software with an FW downgrade ...
V98 VCM II VCM2 For Ford Diagnostic Tool
V98 VCM II VCM2 For Ford Diagnostic Tool
€113.99
Reply #1 by Eason  Jun 22, 2018
Hello,
Thank very much for your feedback, have a nice day!

Regards
www.obdexpress.co.uk