Shipping From UK

Customer reviews

2.6 Stars of 5, 5 Reviews.
5 stars: 0%
4 stars: 40%
3 stars: 0%
2 stars: 40%
1 star: 20%
J-link 8 + KESS V2/K-tag OBD2 Manager Tuning Kit CPU LPC2478 NXP fix chip

J-link 8 + KESS V2/K-tag OBD2 Manager Tuning Kit CPU LPC2478 NXP fix chip

19.00
  • Item No. SO242-B
  • Out Of Stock

This is the package offer for KESS V2/ K-tag CPU LPC2478 NXP fix chip and J-LINK 8 programmer.

Write a review

by Mr.jarek weglarz on Jun 23, 2014

Hello
J-link 8 + KESS V2/K-tag OBD2 Manager Tuning Kit CPU LPC2478 NXP fix chip
You do not understand me you have some error on cd, cd will not start.
Replied by Ada on Jun 23, 2014
Hello Jarek,
Different laptop has different driver, if you cannot start it, do not worry, we have upload the software to the internet, this is the tokens programming software. Please download this software to install. Follow the technical support link i send to you on last email step by step to desolder the cable and program. By the way, your TCSCDP truck software is installed ready?
Best regards
Ada
www.obdexpress.co.uk
by Mr.jarek weglarz on Jun 22, 2014
Hi what to TCSCDP on CD no software for trucks,
and as for the J-Link 8 + KESS V2/K-tag OBD2 Manager Tuning Kit NXP LPC2478 CPU chip fix cd contains an error and can not run the program from cd
Replied by Ada on Jun 22, 2014
Hello Jarek,
For TCSCDP, car software and truck software is the same one, only use different hardware key to install. See this photo:
For car software, you need to install the software "DSCar-heavyduty-rs232" to install (mark number 1), then use the "HWKeygen" (mark number 2) to calculate the number and hardware key. After your car software is installed ready, then go back to this software again, click "DSCar-heavyduty-rs232" to install the truck software. Then use the "HWKeygen" to calculate the truck number and hardware key, just like the way you install the car software. Car and truck installation way are the same except for the hardware key and number information. Please install the software rightly, then you will see the truck software. You cannot see truck software because you do not install it.
tcscdp

For this chip, may i know which software you use and how you use it? http://www.obdexpress.co.uk/service/kess-v2-obd2-manager-tuning-kit-software-free-download-206.html see the first instruction. I want to know how you use the program software to program the token chip. Do you desolder the chip? Desolder the cable to your main board? Or do you have photos? For tokens programming software,which one do you use? You use the K-TAG one or KESS V2 one? If you use the wrong one, you will not succeed too. Please give me more information for how do you use it. Many customers can program it successfully, if use the right way, then will not meet error.
Best regards
Ada
www.obdexpress.co.uk
by Mr.jarek weglarz on Jun 22, 2014
Hello my order number CK14051812364 bought a J-Link 8 + KESS V2/K-tag OBD2 Manager Tuning Kit NXP LPC2478 CPU chip ICD fix the program does not work, and the second
Tcscdp CDP Plus 3 in 1 for Car and Trucks Black 2013.3 Version (without bluetooth) does not have a program for trucks.
Replied by Ada on Jun 22, 2014
Hello Jarek,
You mean it does not work, may i know how do you use this chip? How do you use the software program the chip. For your TCSCDP, there is the software CD in the package, car software and truck software are the same, first you use that software to install car software, then you will get car software, after car software is install and activated ready, then you use almost the same way to install the truck software. If you do not install truck software, then you will not get the truck software. Please be kindly noted.
Best regards
Ada
www.obdexpress.co.uk
by Mr.Mark on Jan 25, 2014
Hi . How many tokens i will have with this chip?
Do you sell chip with no tokens limited?
Regards Mark
Replied by Ada on Jan 29, 2014
Hello Mark,
Thank you for your interesitng. Sorry for the late reply. We are on holiday and we will go back to work on 7 Feb. For this chip, there are 60 tokens inside. If you want to choose unlimited tokens chip, you can choose this chip and JLINK 8. With J-link 8, you can program the tokens again and again once tokens run out.  Here is the link: http://www.obdexpress.co.uk/wholesale/j-link-jlink-v8-arm-usb-jtag-adapter-emulator-2934.html
Best regards
Ada
www.obdexpress.co.uk
by Ms.Alex on Jan 22, 2014
bad seller
npx sent wrapped in plastic, with no protection at NXP
the feet are all damaged,
do not buy from this seller stupid.
Replied by Ada on Jan 22, 2014
Hello Ms, Alex,
Can you give me your order number? when you buy this chip from our website? Because i do not find your register or order information based on your email address. If your chip is bought from our website, please give me your order number, take the photo of this broken chip, i will apply to resend a new chip for you. Before shipping, we will package the product ready, if product is damaged on the way, we will change a new one for our customers.
Best regards
Ada
www.obdexpress.co.uk
Total 5 items, 20 items/p, current page 1/1.

Write a Review

Already have an account? Sign in.
Share your thoughts about this item with other users. All reviews will be reviewed within two working days, aggressive reviews and spam will be blocked.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign in first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.